

## YOUNG PEOPLE'S SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

# Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2015 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

**Responsible Officer**: Tim Ward Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252739

### Present

<u>Shropshire Councillors</u> Councillor Joyce Barrow (Chairman) Councillors Peggy Mullock (Vice Chairman), Andy Boddington, Hannah Fraser, Vince Hunt, Kevin Pardy, John Price, Robert Tindall, Kevin Turley and David Turner

### 1 Election of Chairman

- 1.1 Nominations were received for Councillor Mrs Barrow and Councillor Mrs Fraser
- 1.2 Following a vote it was resolved that Councillor Mrs Joyce Barrow be elected Chairman of the Young People's Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year

### 2 Apologies

2.1 There were no apologies for absence

### 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

- 3.1 Nominations were received for Councillor Mrs Fraser and Councillor Mrs Mullock
- 3.2 Following a vote it was resolved that Councillor Mrs Peggy Mullock be elected Vice - Chairman of the Young People's Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year

#### 4 Date of Next Meeting

4.1 Members were reminded that the next meeting of the Young Peoples Scrutiny Committee would be held on Wednesday 24<sup>th</sup> June 2015 at 10 am in the Shrewsbury Room.

Signed		(Chairman)	)
--------	--	------------	---

Date: